Soroptimist International of Eureka
Charter Members

Soroptimist International of Eureka was chartered on May 28, 1938.

Charter Members
Imogene B Platt (Charter President)    Director of Research - Humboldt State Teachers College      
Ida May Anthony                  Musician - Private students   
Helen Bartlett                        Librarian, City Library, Eureka
Loretta L. Botto                     Physiotherapist, Humboldt County Health Department      
Anna S. Cushing                    Personnel Director, Eureka Inn    
Nell Dick                                  Auditor, County of Humboldt
Clara B. Duncan                     Executive Secretary, American Red Cross
Elene M. Knighton                 English Teacher, Eureka High School
Elsa Kuntze                             Nurse, County Health Department
Ethel McGinley                       School Principal
Eleanor Moffat                       Owner, Eleanor's Gown Shop
Elizabeth Neville                     Executive Director, Camp Fire Girls
May M. Pettengill                    Real Estate Broker
Effie T. Rotermund                 Owner, Rotermund Furs
Mary E. Russell                        Corporate Officer, F.H. Lundblade Co,
Mabel T. Tarski                        Administrative Assistant, California Employment Services
Gladys Littlefair Gresham      Secretary Manager, Credit Association of Humboldt County